Board Archive

Meeting minutes, information on past Boards, the leadership contact list and more are password-protected. SIGN IN here. For log-on credentials, call Nikiesha Cosby at (757) 259-1841.

Board of Directors

Hon. Susan F. Maven, J.S.C. , President/Moderator  
New Jersey Superior Court
Atlantic City, NJ

Hon. Scott M. Bernstein
Circuit Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit
Chair, Florida Supreme Court Standing Committee on Fairness & Diversity
Miami, FL

Hon. Anna Blackburne-Rigsby
Chief Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals
Washington, DC

Hon. Richard Blake
Chief Tribal Judge, Hoopa Valley Tribe
Hoopa, CA

Hon. Tanya M. Bransford
Judge, Fourth Judicial District
Minneapolis, MN

Erica S. Chung  
Partner, GreenShoots Consulting
Seattle, WA

Gregory P. Conyers  
Director of Diversity, State Bar of Michigan
Lansing, MI

Hon. Cynthia D. Davis
Executive Director, Mississippi Judicial College (Retired)
Springfield, LA

Hon. Kenneth V. Desmond, Jr.
Justice, Massachusetts Appeals Court
Boston, MA

Hon. Donovan J. Foughty  
Judge, Northeast Judicial District
Ramsey County Courthouse
Devils Lake, ND

H. Clifton Grandy, Esq., Coordinator/Secretary/Treasurer
Senior Court Manager, District of Columbia Courts
Washington, DC

Hon. Deadra L. Jefferson
South Carolina Delegate to the National Consortium
Circuit Judge, Circuit Courts of South Carolina
Charleston County Judicial Center
Charleston, SC

Hon. Verna G. Leath, J.S.C.
Judge, State of New Jersey Superior Court, 5th Vicinage
Veterans Court House
Newark, NJ

Lisette McCormick, Esq.
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Interbranch Commission for Gender, Racial and Ethnic Fairness
Pittsburgh, PA

Aura Newlin 
Assistant Professor of Sociology & Anthropology, Northwest College
Board Secretary, Heart Mountain Wyoming Foundation
Powell, WY

Kimberley Taylor Riley
Director of Equity and Diversity, City of Lincoln
Lincoln, NE

Hon. Richard Rivera
Judge, Albany Family Court
Albany, NY

Hon. Cynthia Diane Stephens
1st District
Michigan Court of Appeals
Detroit, MI

Miriam Villegas-Negrón
Retired Managing Court Interpreter - 8th Judicial District
Wellington, CO

James E. Williams, Jr., Esq.
Public Defender (retired), Chatham and Orange Counties (District 158)
Chair of the North Carolina Commission on Racial and Ethnic Disparities in the Courts
Hillsborough, NC

Advisory Board

Aime Alonzo-Serrano
Jersey City, NJ

Hon. Robert Benham
Justice, Supreme Court of Georgia
Atlanta, GA

Hon. Margaret H. Church
Justice, Minnesota Supreme Court
Saint Paul, MN

Karl A. Doss, Esq.
Director, Access to Legal Services
Virginia State bar
Richmond, VA

Hon. Shauna Graves-Robertson
Judge, Salt Lake County Justice Court
Salt Lake City, UT

Hon. Emanuella Groves
Judge, Cleveland Municipal Court
Cleveland, OH

Shirley Ann Higuchi, Esq.
Associate Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Affairs, American Psychological Association
Chair, Heart Mountain Wyoming Foundation
Washington, DC

Caryn L. Hines 
Silver Spring, MD

Tonya K. Kohn
Director, South Carolina Court Administration
Columbia, SC

Melissa Long
Judge, Rhode Island Superior Court
Providence, RI

Hon. Eduardo Padró
Justice (Retired), New York Supreme Court

Board Emeritus

Hon. Edward Clark Clifton
Justice, Superior Court of Rhode Island (Retired)
Providence, RI

Hon. Frederick P. Horn
Supervising Judge, Civil and Complex Divisions
Superior Court of California, Orange County
Santa Ana, CA

Hon. Clarance J. Jones
Senior Judge (retired)
Superior Court, State of Connecticut
Sarasota, FL  34236

Hon. yvonne lewis
Justice, Supreme Court of New York, Kings County (Retired)
Brooklyn, NY

L. Dew Kaneshiro, Esq.
LDK Consulting
Waipahu, HI

Hon. Marilyn Kelly
Justice, Michigan Supreme Court (Retired)
Bloomfield Hills, MI

Yolande P. Marlow, Ph.D.
Manager, Minority Concerns Unit, Administrative Office of the Courts
New Jersey Supreme Court Committee on Minority Concerns
Trenton, NJ

Hon. Veronica Simmons McBethJudge Pro Tem, Superior Court
Los Angeles, CA

Hon. Ronald T. Y. Moon
Chief Justice (retired), Supreme Court of Hawai’i
1601 Kamole Street
Honolulu, HI

Elizabeth Neeley, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Nebraska State Bar Association
Lincoln, NE

Hon. Patricio M. Serna
Justice, Supreme Court of New Mexico (Retired)
Santa Fe, NM

Hon. Max N. Tobias, Jr.
Judge, Court of Appeal, Fourth Circuit (Ret.)
New Orleans, LA

Board Archive

Meeting minutes, information on past Boards, the leadership contact list and more are password-protected. SIGN IN here. For log-on credentials, call Nikiesha Cosby at (757) 259-1841.